West and Central Africa Region

Ms. Ramatoulaye GADIO AGNE   

Regional Representative, of West and Central Africa Region, 2019-2021


The West and Central Africa Region currently comprises 14 FIUs representing the jurisdictions of:

  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Congo Brazzaville
  • Cote D’Ivoire
  • Gabon
  • Ghana
  • Mali
  • Niger
  • Nigeria 
  • Senegal
  • Togo

Supporting non-Egmont Group members and creating awareness among all members in the region about the importance of complying with the FATF standards and the Egmont Group Principles for Information Exchange are priority areas for this region.