West and Central Africa Region

Mr. Hubert SAMBONE   

Regional Representative of West and Central Africa Region, 2017-2019


The West and Central Africa Region currently comprises 12 FIUs representing the jurisdictions of:

  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Cote D’Ivoire
  • Gabon
  • Ghana
  • Mali
  • Niger
  • Nigeria (suspended as of Wednesday 5 July 2017)
  • Senegal
  • Togo

Supporting non-Egmont Group members and creating awareness among all members in the region about the importance of complying with the FATF standards and the Egmont Group Principles for Information Exchange are priority areas for this region.